Action Item: HB 4001 Campus Carry Committee Vote.. Wednesday.. Calls needed

Credit: Florida First Network

Call to Action HB 4001 Campus Carry

Our right to self-defense will be debated again Wednesday, November 4th in the House Higher Education & Workforce Subcommittee. HB 4001 will repeal the law that prohibits citizens with a concealed weapons permit from carrying their weapon on Florida Campuses. The good news is that HB 4001 has already passed one committee and the Senate companion SB 68 has passed two committees. These were great victories despite the anti-gun rights groups that showed up to spread false and unproven claims.
These anti-gun rights groups are not giving up and in fact they are doubling their efforts to squash our right to self-defense. Let's make sure that the members of the House Higher Education and Workforce Subcommittee hear from us that understand we absolutely have the right to self-defense and the 2nd Amendment was created to protect that right.


CALL TO ACTION
The House Campus Carry bill HB 4001 will be heard in the House Higher Education & Workforce Subcommittee next Wednesday, November 4th, 2015.


Please call and e-mail the following members of the House Higher Education & Workforce Subcommittee and tell them to vote yes on HB 4001.


Cortes, Robert "Bob" (850) 717-5030 robert.cortes@myfloridahouse.gov

Edwards, Katie A. (850) 717-5098 katie.edwards@myfloridahouse.gov

Gonzalez, Julio (850) 717-5074 julio.gonzalez@myfloridahouse.gov

Cyndi Stevenson (850) 717-5017 cyndi.stevenson@myfloridahouse.gov

Jacobs, Kristin (850) 717-5096 kristin.jacobs@myfloridahouse.gov

Kerner, Dave (850) 717-5087 dave.kerner@myfloridahouse.gov

James Grant (850) 717-5064 james.grant@myfloridahouse.gov

Perry, W. Keith (850) 717-5021 keith.perry@myfloridahouse.gov

Plasencia, Rene "Coach P" (850) 717-5049 rene.plasencia@myfloridahouse.gov

Porter, Elizabeth W. (850) 717-5010 elizabeth.porter@myfloridahouse.gov

Raburn, Jake (850) 717-5057 jake.raburn@myfloridahouse.gov

Rehwinkel Vasilinda, Michelle (850) 717-5009 michelle.rehwinkel@myfloridahouse.gov

Rodrigues, Ray Wesley (850) 717-5076 ray.rodrigues@myfloridahouse.gov

  Just copy and paste these email addresses into an e-mail and send your message:

robert.cortes@myfloridahouse.gov; katie.edwards@myfloridahouse.gov; julio.gonzalez@myfloridahouse.gov; cyndi.stevenson@myfloridahouse.gov; kristin.jacobs@myfloridahouse.gov; dave.kerner@myfloridahouse.gov; james.grant@myfloridahouse.gov; keith.perry@myfloridahouse.gov; rene.plasencia@myfloridahouse.gov; elizabeth.porter@myfloridahouse.gov; jake.raburn@myfloridahouse.gov; michelle.rehwinkel@myfloridahouse.gov; ray.rodrigues@myfloridahouse.gov


Talking Points


Colleges and Universities are open environments, there is no one entry point with metal detectors and armed guards performing pat-downs and bag inspections. Colleges cannot guarantee safety and should not deprive people of the ability to protect themselves.
“Gun free zones” only disarms law-abiding citizens and violates their right to protect themselves as well as the opportunity to stop a criminal and save lives.
Eight States have “Campus Carry” including Utah for the last ten years. Utah University officials report no improper incidents on campus in that 10 year time period.




Views: 110

Comment

You need to be a member of First Coast Tea Party to add comments!

Join First Coast Tea Party

Comment by Gerald Davis on November 3, 2015 at 12:32pm

Done.

That address block is the first one that I have tried that ever worked. I almost didn't try it!!

Thanks for the heads up. I have been watching this, but I wasn't watching close enough. I will make some phone calls tomorrow.

National Debt Clock

  

The First CoastTea Party is a non-profit organization. We have no deep-pocketed special interest funding our efforts.

You may contact us at:

First Coast Tea Party
1205 Salt Creek Island Dr
Ponte Vedra, FL 32082
904-392-7475

Helpful Links

Blog Posts

Republicans to email on City Council

Sorry, I know you could have used this information yesterday...

Here are the Republicans on City Council that should be voting with their party for the good of our City.  Below the list are their email addresses to copy and paste to let them know how excited you are that they have the opportunity to represent you by voting in a conservative leader who shares our values, which is why you voted for…

Continue

Posted by Babs Jordan on May 26, 2020 at 6:52am

© 2020   Created by LeadershipCouncil.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service