ACTION ITEMS: ON LINE POLL - IMPORTANT. and HRO MEETINGS (NEW)

Credits: Jacksonville Business Journal:

TWO CLICKS AND YOU ARE DONE WITH THE POLL

Jacksonville Business Journal online Poll re: HRO
  Having responded to the following, it is requested that you immediately do the same and share with everyone you know. Please

Although this is just an online survey, it is just another item that will be shown to the Jacksonville City Council to help influence it.

The Jacksonville Business Journal is conducting an online poll regarding

As of this this morning, based on 2514 responses the results are showing nearly a 52% NO and 48% YES

Please go to the link below and vote NO. And, please send to everyone that you know who will also vote NO. It would be good to see the results change very quickly.

 Please copy the link below and send to your friends and post to your FaceBook pages. Or simply copy the URL to this page and share.

Go to: http://c.bizjournals.com/ct/e/224960751/NzcyMTcxNTE6OjMzOTg2MDgy

Also, please continue to CALL and EMAIL the City Council members urging them to vote no on expanding the HRO.

District Council Members


District 1: Joyce Morgan
Phone: (904) 630-1389
Email: JoyceMorgan@coj.net
Assistant: Darren Mason


District 2: Al FerraroPhone:

(904) 630-1392
Email: Ferraro@coj.net
Assistant: Connie Holt


District 3: Aaron L. Bowman
Phone: (904) 630-1386
Email: ABowman@coj.net
Assistant: Terrance Freeman


District 4: Scott Wilson
Phone: (904) 630-1394
Email: SWilson@coj.net
Assistant: Jackie Lee


District 5: Lori N. Boyer
Phone: (904) 630-1382
Email: LBoyer@coj.net
Assistant: Nicole Spradley


District 6: Matt Schellenberg
Phone: (904) 630-1388
Email: MattS@coj.net
Assistant: Audrey Braman


District 7: Reggie Gaffney
Phone: (904) 630-1384
Email: RGaffney@coj.net
Assistant: Sirretta Williams


District 8: Katrina Brown
Phone: (904) 630-1385
Email: KBrown@coj.net
Assistant: Dana Lewis


District 9: Garrett L. Dennis
Phone: (904) 630-1395
Email: GarrettD@coj.net
Assistant: Rupal Wells


District 10: Reginald L. Brown
Phone: (904) 630-1684
Email: RBrown@coj.net
Assistant: Gerrie Ford-Hardin


District 11: Danny Becton
Phone: (904) 630-1383
Email: DBecton@coj.net
Assistant: Dan Macdonald


District 12: Doyle Carter
Phone: (904) 630-1380
Email: DoyleC@coj.net
Assistant: Rebekah Hagan


District 13: Bill Gulliford
Phone: (904) 630-1397
Email: Gulliford@coj.net
Assistant: Carol Harper


District 14: Jim Love
Phone: (904) 630-1390
Email: JimLove@coj.net
Assistant: Kevin Kuzel

At-Large Council Members


Group 1: Anna Lopez Brosche
Phone: (904) 630-1393
Email: ABrosche@coj.net
Assistant: Jeneen Sanders


Group 2: John R. Crescimbeni
Phone: (904) 630-1381
Email: JRC@coj.net
Assistant: Nikki Evans


Group 3: Tommy Hazouri
Phone: (904) 630-1396
Email: THazouri@coj.net
Assistant: Haleigh Hutchison


Group 4: Greg Anderson
Phone: (904) 630-1398
Email: GAnderson@coj.net
Assistant: Leeann Krieg


Group 5: Samuel Newby
Phone: (904) 630-1387
Email: SNewby@coj.net
Assistant: Chiquita Moore

MEETING UPDATE.

NEW !!!  From FLORIDA POLITICS

The public notice meeting on Feb. 2 is slated for 2:00 p.m. in the Lynwood Roberts Room.

As in the movie “Groundhog Day,” in which a weatherman relives the same day until he gets it right, those following the Jacksonville City Council will notice a certain repetition this February 2.

Despite there being no committee meetings for the council that week, one council member decided to call a public notice meeting to discuss 2017-15, the latest attempt to expand the Human Rights Ordinance.

That council member: Bill Gulliford, an opponent of expansion during previous tries in 2012 and 2016.

In 2016, Gulliford filed a bill urging a referendum on the topic, a strategy that jibes with opponents, who believe they can drive supervoters to the polls to defeat the measure.

Expansion advocates want to include sexual orientation, gender identity, and gender expression as categories in the current HRO, protecting people on those grounds from discrimination in the housing market, the workplace, and in terms of public accommodations, such as bathrooms and locker rooms.

The public accommodations condition has been the largest sticking point for opponents, many of whom advance fears about people born as biological males who, due to surgery or gender identification, may assert the right to use the women’s restroom.

Tuesday evening’s meeting of the Jacksonville City Council had so many speakers on the topic that the public hearing rolled over into Wednesday morning.

The public notice meeting on Feb. 2 is slated for 2:00 p.m. in the Lynwood Roberts Room.

Expect a full house.

Just a reminder of the scheduled 4 HRO related committee meetings that remain in addition the full council meeting on the 14th.

"The real mechanism for corporate governance is the active involvement of the owners."

Louis V. Gerstner, Jr.

Views: 219

Comment

You need to be a member of First Coast Tea Party to add comments!

Join First Coast Tea Party

Support Us


          To Make a Donation

The First CoastTea Party is a non-profit organization financed primarily by its members. We have no deep-pocketed special interest funding our efforts. Your donations make a difference. Donations are not tax-deductible.

If you would like to make a contribution to this worthy cause please send your check or money order to the address below. Please consider a monthly donation and  click on the Donate button to contribute with PayPal if you have an existing PayPal account or by credit card if you do not have a PayPal account.

First Coast Tea Party
731 Duval Station Rd, Suite 107-171
Jacksonville, FL 32218
904-392-7475

 

Helpful Links

Blog Posts

Your Monday Morning Tea: A COUNTER GOVERNMENT AT WORK - THE WHISTLE BLOWER - DEVIN NUNES - MUST HEAR FROM US..

Credits:  WND  3/24

Freedom Watch

INTRODUCING MORNING TEA

"When you look at the world today,

What is your point of view?"……

Continue

Posted by FCTP on March 26, 2017 at 4:30pm — 9 Comments

© 2017   Created by LeadershipCouncil.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service